0 Votes

Autosave

Last modified by WikiBot on 2025/03/20 14:16

Autosave

By default, the copies of all open IDA systems are stored to a temporary location

  • Before simulation (without results)
  • After simulation
  • With given interval (10 minutes by default; only changed systems are stored)

The copies are saved to <temp folder>\idamod<vers>\[autosave]\system_name\<unique_name>.idm.

Only the last two copies are stored.

The copies older than one month are removed.

The settings for autosave may be changed in dialog Preferences (page General, tab Save).

To open the last autosaved file, select Open Autosaved from File menu.